Interesting Sites



City of Florissant Announces 2013 Beautiful Home Awards

The city of Florissant announced the Beautiful Home Awards for 2013. Each ward has one winner, except for Ward 6, which had a tie this year. There is also a Mayor’s Choice Award.

Residents are nominated for the award, either by themselves or other residents. Members of the Citizens Participation Committee look at all of the nominees and choose the winners.

Mayor Tom Schneider started the Mayor’s Choice Award. In the last two years, Schneider selected the house. This year, he said, members of the Citizens Participation Committee suggested the winner and he approved.

The winners are:

Ward 1, 1350 Jackson, Frances Stromberg

Ward 2, 767 Loekes, Ron Porter

Ward 3, 6 Elmwood, Michael and Judith Cole

Ward 4, 2220 Patterson, Lanny and Maralee Vanbuskirk

Ward 5, 203 N. Castello, Mike and Sherri Pedroli

Ward 6, 1316 St. Louis St., Brian and Rachel Gettemeier

510 Aubuchon, Brett Moeller (tie)

Ward 7, 7 Fatima Ct., Donna Stevenson

Ward 8, 2270 Birchview, David and Cynthia Steinbruegge

Ward 9, 1650 Saddlespur, Beth and Ben Bozicevic

Mayor’s Choice Award, 10 Elm, Dave and Patricia Kaercher

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.