Ferguson Friday Night Citywalk Concert Series Line-up Announced

The Ferguson Special Business District (FSBD) will host their Friday night Citywalk Concert Series at Plaza at 501 in downtown Ferguson.  The concert series begins Friday, April 25 at 7 p.m. The concert series features a wide variety of music styles including Jazz, Rock, Latin, R&B, and Country.  The concerts will be available to people of all ages.

In addition to the Friday concerts, which will all begin at 7 p.m., there will be concerts on the nights of the Ferguson 5K/10K & 1 Mile Fun Run and the Ferguson Twilight Ramble. Times for these shows are below.

This summer’s series will feature the following artists:

Friday, April 25: Samba Bom

Friday, May 9: Einstein

Saturday, May 17: Ferguson 5K/10K & 1 Mile Fun Run

Pre-race concert at 4 p.m. – Palm Duo

Post-race concert at 6:30 p.m. – Javier Mendoza

Friday, May 23: Chaz 45 Band

Friday, June 13: Hurricane Creek

Friday, June 27: Cooper Creek & Penny Moon

Friday, July 11: The Coleman Hughes Project featuring Adrianne Felton

Friday, July 25: Tumbao Tropical

Friday, August 8: Pat Liston

Friday, August 22: Anita Rosamond

Friday, September 12: Jim Stevens Group

Friday, October 10: Kingdom Brothers

Sunday, November 2: Ferguson Twilight Ramble.

Post-race concert at 5 p.m. – SuperJam

The Citwalk Concert Series is held outdoors. Guests are encouraged to bring lawn chairs or blankets. Visitors are welcome to bring their own picnic baskets or coolers. Concession items will be available for purchase on site to support a local community group. The concerts are free and offer the opportunity to enjoy live music and the Ferguson Citywalk area.

 

 



Social Bookmarking
Bookmark to: Mr. Wong Bookmark to: Oneview Bookmark to: Linkarena Bookmark to: Folkd Bookmark to: Digg Bookmark to: Del.icio.us Bookmark to: Facebook Bookmark to: Reddit Bookmark to: Jumptags Bookmark to: Simpy Bookmark to: StumbleUpon Bookmark to: Slashdot Bookmark to: Propeller Bookmark to: Furl Bookmark to: Yahoo Bookmark to: Spurl Bookmark to: Google Bookmark to: Blinklist Bookmark to: Blogmarks Bookmark to: Diigo Bookmark to: Technorati Bookmark to: Newsvine Bookmark to: Blinkbits Bookmark to: Ma.Gnolia Bookmark to: Smarking Bookmark to: Netvouz Information




Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.