NCI Breakfast May 18 to Honor Leaders

NCI Names 2012’s Award Recipients,

To Be Honored at 35th Annual Breakfast


   North County Incorporated (NCI) has announced that its annual Business Development, Community Development, Elmer Belsha Leadership, Public Service and Special Recognition Award recipients have been chosen.  The 2012 award recipients will be honored at NCI’s 35th Annual Breakfast on Friday, May 18, at 7:30 a.m. at the St. Louis Airport Marriott.

This year’s presenting sponsors are HDR Engineering and SSM DePaul Health Center.  The public is encouraged to attend and tickets are only $37.50 per person.  Generous sponsorship packages are still available.  Reservations are required; please call NCI at 895-6241 or go to

   NCI’s Business Development Awards are presented to those whose efforts positively affect the economic development and business climate of the North County area.  On Friday, May 18, NCI will honor the Corporate College – St. Louis Community College; Express Scripts and the Northwest HealthCare Expansion with Business Development Awards.

NCI’s Community Development Awards are presented to those whose efforts positively benefit youth, residents, civic organizations, or others through selfless acts.  Jennings Do-Dads Charitable Organization; Ken Smith, former president of the Old Jamestown Association; Kim Braddy, executive director of the Maryland Heights Chamber of Commerce were chosen for this award.

Lillie Dumas, vice president of Commerce Bank and past chairman of NCI,  will receive the prestigious Elmer Belsha Leadership Award, which is presented annually to an individual whose long-term commitment to NCI and the North County region has had a positive impact on the community and/or public body that they serve.

Public Service Awards will be presented to outstanding individuals, elected, appointed, or employed by a public body whose long-time service has had a positive impact on the community and/or public body they serve.  Ann Gibbons, board member of the Hazelwood School District; Brian Fletcher, former mayor of the City of Ferguson; Supt. Cheryl Compton, of the Ritenour School District; and Greendale Mayor Monica Huddleston  will be this year’s Public Service Award recipients.

    Special Recognition Awards will be presented to outstanding individuals who through their business and volunteer services exemplify leadership and service to the North County community, are dedicated to helping others, and improving the business environment and/or lives of those they serve.  Hubert H. Hoosman, Jr., President and CEO of Vantage Credit Union and Jerrilyn Eberhart, administrative secretary with the City of Berkeley Fire Department are this year’s Special Recognition Award recipients.

NCI’s 35th Annual Breakfast is made possible by these generous sponsors:

    Presenting Sponsors are HDR Engineering and SSM DePaul Health Center.  Corporate Plus sponsors include Bommarito of Hazelwood-Nissan, Honda, Volkswagen, Ford; St. Louis Community College – Florissant Valley; U.S. Bank; Walmart Corporate sponsors include Betty Jean Kerr People’s Health Centers; Christian Hospital; Commerce Bank; Community News; Favazza & Associates LLC; Firestone; Johnny Londoff Chevrolet; SSM Rehabilitation Hospital; St. Louis County; St. Louis County Economic Council Supporting sponsors include, City of Ferguson; Corporate College-St. Louis Community College; Ferguson-Florissant School District; Florissant License Office; Independent News; Lindenwood University; Paul Cerame Auto Group, Inc.; Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 562; Serenity Women’s Healthcare, Inc.; St. Louis Community College Workforce Solutions Group; Trinity Catholic High School; Valley Industries


Social Bookmarking
Bookmark to: Mr. Wong Bookmark to: Oneview Bookmark to: Linkarena Bookmark to: Folkd Bookmark to: Digg Bookmark to: Bookmark to: Facebook Bookmark to: Reddit Bookmark to: Jumptags Bookmark to: Simpy Bookmark to: StumbleUpon Bookmark to: Slashdot Bookmark to: Propeller Bookmark to: Furl Bookmark to: Yahoo Bookmark to: Spurl Bookmark to: Google Bookmark to: Blinklist Bookmark to: Blogmarks Bookmark to: Diigo Bookmark to: Technorati Bookmark to: Newsvine Bookmark to: Blinkbits Bookmark to: Ma.Gnolia Bookmark to: Smarking Bookmark to: Netvouz Information


You must be logged in to post a comment.