North County Inc. Names McMullen ‘13 Board Chairman

Ron McMullen

The Board of Directors for North County Incorporated (NCI), has elected Ron McMullen as Chair for 2013. This is a one-year term, beginning Jan. 1, 2013.  McMullen succeeds Sandy Weber, recently retired vice president/district director for US Bank, who served as North County Incorporated’s Board of Directors chairwoman in 2012.

“Ron McMullen has been an active member of the NCI Board of Directors and the community.  His diverse leadership skills will be an asset as the incoming Board Chair for North County Inc.,” Weber said.

McMullen is the President of Christian Hospital. He has worked in the healthcare industry for more than 30 years and currently oversees Christian Hospital, Northwest HealthCare and Village North Retirement Center. He has served on North County Incorporated’s Board of Directors since 2007 and on the Executive Board as a Director since 2010. He has also served as the organizations Secretary (2011) and Vice Chair (2012).

“I’m looking forward to serving as the 2013 NCI board chair as we work together as advocates for North County… We’ll continue to connect our community and its municipal and business leaders as we work together toward positive growth and economic development to enhance the quality of life in this region,” said McMullen.

New Board Members

The NCI Board of Directors also named the following  new board members for 2013.  

Mayor Larry “Butch” Besmer was elected as mayor of the City of Woodson Terrace in April 2006. Prior to his role as Mayor, he worked for the U.S. Post Office, serving as a shop steward and a member of APWU Executive Board

William R. Ray, Jr. serves as Special Assistant to the County Executive Charlie A. Dooley’s Office for St. Louis County. In his role, Ray has served on various boards and commissions representing the interest of St. Louis County and its residents.

Scott D. Schneider serves as the Waterford Branch Manager for U.S. Bank in Florissant He was the 2005 and 2007 Annual Pinnacle Winner. Schneider is a past board chair of the Greater North County Chamber of Commerce and the North County Leadership Directory Board for Christian Hospital.

Elizabeth J. Wade serves as Branch Manager for Pulaski Bank in Hazelwood. Wade is responsible for managing sales and operation of the branch.

2013 North County Incorporated Officers

Chair – Ron McMullen, Christian Hospital

Vice Chair – Chief Mike Gantner, Black Jack Fire Protection District

Treasurer – Fletcher E. Wells II, St. John’s Bank & Trust Company

Secretary – Judge Dan Boyle, The Boyle Law Firm, LLC


Jack Agnew, Individual/Resident

Kim Bakker, SSM Health Care – St. Louis

Everet Ballard, St. Louis County-Fire Standard Commission Fire Academy

Nathan Bennett, Hendel’s Cafe and Piano Bar

Mayor Larry “Butch” Besmer, City of Woodson Terrace

Milton Bischof, Trinity Catholic High School

Brenda Bobo-Fisher, Individual/Resident

Marsha Bonds, Coldwell Banker Gundaker

Daniel Boyle, The Boyle Law Firm, LLC

T.R. Carr, Ph.D., Individual/Resident

John Cary, Ed.D., Special School District

Lillie Dumas, Commerce Bank

Chief Michael Gantner, Black Jack Fire Protection District

Dora Gianoulakis, Spanish Lake Community Association

Brian Goldman, Northwest Chamber of Commerce

Patty Gould, Pattonville School District

Mayor Patrick Green, City of Normandy

Kevin Hall, Bommarito of Hazelwood, Nissan, Honda, Volkswagen and Ford

Jim Hessel, Individual/Resident

Sean Hogan, SSM DePaul Health Center

Christopher Kilbride, Ed.D., Ritenour School District

Mayor James Knowles III, City of Ferguson

Stanton Lawrence, Ed.D., Normandy School District

Chief Terry Loehrer, Pattonville Fire Protection District

Carolyn Marty, Greater North County Chamber of Commerce

Mayor Norm McCourt, City of Black Jack

Art McCoy, Ph.D., Ferguson-Florissant School District

Karen McKay, Individual/Resident

Ronald McMullen, Christian Hospital

Justin Naber, Fred Weber, Inc.

Howard Nimmons, CPA/PPS, CFP, Nimmons Wealth Management

John O’Mara, Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 562

Shirley Paro, City of Bellefontaine Neighbors

Marcia Pfeiffer, Ph.D., St. Louis Community College at Florissant Valley

Karen Pierre, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Terry Proffitt, Individual/Resident

Carolyn Pryor, M.D., Serenity Women’s Healthcare, Inc.

Bill Ray, St. Louis County

David Reed, St. Louis Mills

Mayor Matthew Robinson, City of Hazelwood

Scott Schneider, US Bank

Mayor Thomas Schneider, City of Florissant

Rance Thomas, Ph.D., John Knox Presbyterian Church

Grayling Tobias, Ed.D., Hazelwood School District

Mark Tranel, Ph.D., Public Policy Research Center

Elizabeth Wade, Pulaski Bank

Timothy Wadman, SSM Rehabilitation Hospital

Senator Gina Walsh, State of Missouri

Sandra Weber, U.S. Bank

Fletcher E. Wells II, St. Johns Bank & Trust Co.


Social Bookmarking
Bookmark to: Mr. Wong Bookmark to: Oneview Bookmark to: Linkarena Bookmark to: Folkd Bookmark to: Digg Bookmark to: Bookmark to: Facebook Bookmark to: Reddit Bookmark to: Jumptags Bookmark to: Simpy Bookmark to: StumbleUpon Bookmark to: Slashdot Bookmark to: Propeller Bookmark to: Furl Bookmark to: Yahoo Bookmark to: Spurl Bookmark to: Google Bookmark to: Blinklist Bookmark to: Blogmarks Bookmark to: Diigo Bookmark to: Technorati Bookmark to: Newsvine Bookmark to: Blinkbits Bookmark to: Ma.Gnolia Bookmark to: Smarking Bookmark to: Netvouz Information


You must be logged in to post a comment.