The Board of Directors for North County Incorporated (NCI), a regional development association, has elected Sandy Weber as Chairwoman for 2012.




North County Inc. Names Sandy Weber

New Chair; 3 New Directors Named


The Board of Directors for North County Incorporated (NCI), a regional development association, has elected Sandy Weber as Chairwoman for 2012.  This is a one-year term, beginning Jan/ 1, 2012.  Weber succeeds Patty Gould, School/Business Partnership Director for the Pattonville School District, who served as North County Incorporated’s Board of Directors Chairwomen in 2011.

“Sandy Weber has been an active member of the  NCI Board of Directors            

and the community.  Her background knowledge and life experiences in North County will be an asset as the incoming Board Chair for North County Inc.  I look forward to her leading the charge for the organization,” Gould said.

Weber is vice president/district director with US Bank.  She has worked in the banking industry for 36 years and currently focuses on expanding the growth of U.S. Bank in the St. Louis region.  She and her husband have been lifelong residents of North County.  She has served on North County Incorporated’s Board of Directors since 1998 and has served in the executive board as secretary and vice chair.

“U.S. Bank has been involved with NCI since its inception because it serves as the voice for North County.  I am totally committed to advancing their scope of work which includes providing a connection to a network of the key leaders needed to build collaborative partnerships necessary to sustain and improve our residential and business environment,” said Weber.

The NCI Board of Directors also named several new board members for 2012.  NCI’s in-coming board members for 2012 are Mayor James Knowles III, City of Ferguson; Dr. Art McCoy, Ferguson-Florissant School District; Justin Naber, Fred Weber Inc.

Mayor James Knowles III was elected as mayor in April 2011.  Prior to his role as mayor, he had been on the Ferguson City Council since 2005.  He is a former employee of the Ferguson Police Department, serving nearly 4 years in the communications division.  He

was a NCI 30 Leader in their Thirties Award recipient in 2009. He currently serves as the Eastern Missouri Council director for the

Associated Builders and Contractors.

Supt.  Art McCoy, Ed.D. serves as Ferguson-Florissant School District’s superintendent.  He was chosen by the Ferguson-Florissant School District Board of Education in the end of 2010.  He began his career in 1997 when he reported for teaching duties as Missouri’s youngest certified teacher (age 19).

Justin Naber serves as the director of Business of Development for Fred Weber, Inc.  Naber is responsible for building and strengthening valued relationships for stone, asphalt, and specialty construction products. He’s involved with Marygrove Child Center and Stray Rescue Foundation.

    2012 North County Inc. Officers

Chair – Sandy Weber, US Bank. Vice Chair – Ron McMullen, Christian Hospital Treasurer – Fletcher Wells II, St. John’s Bank & Trust Company Secretary – Marcia Pfeiffer, St. Louis Community College at Florissant Valley.




Complete 2012 North County Incorporated Board of Directors

Mayor Jack Agnew, City of Dellwood

Kim Bakker, SSM Health Care – St. Louis

Everet Ballard, St. Louis County-Fire Standard Commission Fire Academy

Milton Bischof, Trinity Catholic High School

Brenda Bobo-Fisher, Individual/Resident

Marsha Bonds, Coldwell Banker Gundakker

Daniel Boyle, The Boyle Law Firm, LLC

Kim Braddy, Maryland Heights Chamber of Commerce

T.R. Carr, Ph.D., Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

John Cary, Ed.D., Special School District

Cheryl Compton, Ed.D., Ritenour School District

Rita Heard Days, St. Louis County

Lillie Dumas, Commerce Bank

Chief Michael Gantner, Black Jack Fire Protection District

Anna Gettemeier, Individual/Resident

Dora Gianoulakis, Spanish Lake Community Association

Patty Gould, Pattonville School District

Mayor Patrick Green, City of Normandy

Kevin Hall, Bommarito of Hazelwood, Nissan, Honda, Volkswagen and Ford

Jim Hessel, Individual/Resident

Mayor James W. Knowles III, City of Ferguson

Pat Komoroski, Ph.D., SSM DePaul Health Center

Stanton Lawrence, Ed.D., Normandy School District

Chief Terry Loehrer, Pattonville Fire Protection District

Justin Naber, Fred Weber, Inc.

Mayor Norm McCourt, City of Black Jack

Carolyn Marty, Greater North County Chamber of Commerce

Art McCoy, Ed.D. Ferguson-Florissant School District

Karen McKay, City of Florissant

Ronald McMullen, Christian Hospital

Howard Nimmons, CPA/PPS, CFP, Nimmons Wealth Management

John O’Mara, Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 562

Shirley Paro, City of Bellefontaine Neighbors

Marcia Pfeiffer, Ph.D., St. Louis Community College at Florissant Valley

Karen Pierre, University of Missouri-St. Louis

Steve Price, Ed.D., Hazelwood School District

Terry Proffitt, Individual/Resident

Carolyn Pryor, M.D., Serenity Women’s Healthcare, Inc.

David Reed, St. Louis Mills

Mayor Matthew Robinson, City of Hazelwood

Mayor Thomas Schneider, City of Florissant

Rance Thomas, Ph.D., John Knox Presbyterian Church

Mark Tranel, Ph.D., Public Policy Research Center

Gina Walsh, Former Missouri State Representative

Mayor Kyra Watson, City of Berkeley

Sandy Weber, U.S. Bank

Fletcher E. Wells II, St. Johns Bank & Trust Co.

Social Bookmarking
Bookmark to: Mr. Wong Bookmark to: Oneview Bookmark to: Linkarena Bookmark to: Folkd Bookmark to: Digg Bookmark to: Bookmark to: Facebook Bookmark to: Reddit Bookmark to: Jumptags Bookmark to: Simpy Bookmark to: StumbleUpon Bookmark to: Slashdot Bookmark to: Propeller Bookmark to: Furl Bookmark to: Yahoo Bookmark to: Spurl Bookmark to: Google Bookmark to: Blinklist Bookmark to: Blogmarks Bookmark to: Diigo Bookmark to: Technorati Bookmark to: Newsvine Bookmark to: Blinkbits Bookmark to: Ma.Gnolia Bookmark to: Smarking Bookmark to: Netvouz Information


You must be logged in to post a comment.